Press release

Medivir Nomination Committee appointed

Stockholm, Sweden — Medivir AB (Nasdaq Stockholm: MVIR) announced that its Nomination Committee has been appointed. According to an AGM resolution, the Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2015 should consist of representatives for the three largest ranked shareholders, as of the end of the third quarter of 2014, who desire to participate in the Nomination Committee and the Chairman of the Board.

Work on composing the Nomination Committee is now completed, and this year’s Nomination Committee consists of: Bo Öberg, founder and A-shareholder, (Bo Öberg represents through an agreement also the other A- shareholders, Nils Gunnar Johansson and Christer Sahlberg), Maria Rengefors, Nordea Fonder, Anders Algotsson, AFA Försäkring, and Birgitta Stymne Göransson, Chairman of the Board, Medivir AB.

Shareholders that wish to contact the Nomination Committee can do so by writing to; Nomination Committee, Medivir AB, Blasieholmsgatan 2, SE-111 48 Stockholm, Sweden, or via e-mail to;

For more information please contact:
Rein Piir, EVP Corporate Affairs & IR, mobile: +46 708 537 292.

About Medivir
Medivir is an emerging and profitable research‐based pharmaceutical company with an established marketing and sales organisation in the Nordic region with a broad portfolio of prescription pharmaceuticals.
Medivir receives royalties from Johnson & Johnson on the global sales of the hepatitis C pharmaceutical, Olysio®. In addition, revenues for sales of Olysio in the Nordic region are generated through the company’s own sales and marketing organisation. Medivir’s research and development portfolio of pharmaceuticals is based on the company’s expertise within protease inhibitor design and nucleoside/nucleotide science. The company’s research and development focus is within infectious diseases and oncology and the on-going clinical projects in osteoarthritis and neuropathic pain.
Medivir is listed on the Nasdaq Stockholm Mid Cap List.