Press release

Medivir Nomination Committee appointed

Stockholm, Sweden — Medivir AB (OMX: MVIR) announced that its Nomination Committee has been appointed. According to an AGM resolution, the Nomination Committee for the Annual General Meeting 2014 should consist of representatives for the three largest ranked shareholders, as of the end of the third quarter of 2013, who desire to participate in the Nomination Committee and the Chairman of the Board.

Work on composing the Nomination Committee is now completed, and this year’s Nomination Committee consists of: Bo Öberg, founder and A-shareholder, (Bo Öberg represents through an agreement also the other A- shareholders, Nils Gunnar Johansson and Christer Sahlberg), Anders Algotson, AFA Försäkring, Annelie Enquist, Skandia Fonder and Göran Pettersson, Chairman of the Board, Medivir AB.

Shareholders that wish to contact the Nomination Committee can do so by writing to; Nomination Committee, Medivir AB, Blasieholmsgatan 2, SE-111 48 Stockholm, Sweden, or via e-mail to;

For more information please contact:
Rein Piir, EVP Corporate Affairs & IR
Mobile: +46 708 537 292.

About Medivir

Medivir is an emerging research-based pharmaceutical company focused on infectious diseases. Medivir has world class expertise in polymerase and protease drug targets and drug development which has resulted in a strong infectious disease R&D portfolio. The Company’s key pipeline asset is simeprevir, a novel protease inhibitor for the treatment of hepatitis C that is being developed in collaboration with Janssen R&D Ireland. Medivir has also a broad product portfolio with prescription pharmaceuticals in the Nordics.

For more information about Medivir AB, please visit the Company’s website:

Medivir is a collaborative and agile pharmaceutical company with an R&D focus on infectious diseases and a leading position in hepatitis C. We are passionate and uncompromising in our mission to develop and commercialize innovative pharmaceuticals that improve people’s health and quality of life.